Help & Support
Ban and kick: what's the difference?
When you ban a user, they are not able to post to your Cbox for the duration of the ban. They will also not be able to use any other features, such as private messaging. The default ban duration is one day.
Kicking a user, by contrast, simply disconnects them from your Cbox. Their view of your Cbox will go blank, and they won't be able to see any new messages, nor post.
Unlike a ban however, a kick is not continuously enforced. A kicked user can re-load your Cbox to re-join and resume viewing and posting. For this reason, kicking can be useful as a deterrent or warning — or simply to drop idle users — but it cannot prevent a user from returning to your Cbox.